Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Honolulu, HI

4.84/5 Star Rating
62 total reviews

Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Very Professional from start to finish....I had to ask her her "age and when I said I didn't believe her she simply stated "you better get your eyes checked"
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
I went to see Dr. Choi with Fuch's Corneal Dystrophy and cataracts. For many years I was under the impression that I needed a DMEK procedure (corneal transplant). Upon consultation with Dr. Choi, he recommended that I have cataract surgery first; my vision was quite yellow and murky, using a special laser to protect my corneas (as the corneal condition not too severe). I felt trust in his judgment right away and so agreed. I had cataracts removed in both eyes and now my vision is R-20-25, L-20-30. I am so happy to be able to see clearly now and so grateful to Dr. Choi and his wonderful, caring staff! Mahalo nui loa to Dr. Choi and staff!!!
Cheryl K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr. Brandon Lee and his staff are friendly, empathetic, and genuinely care. I recommend Dr. Brandon Lee to anyone who may be struggling with poor eyesight and might need special care.
Shirley A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
I had Cataract surgery from Dr. Choi the surgery was fast and his staff was very helpful and efficient. It was a great experience.
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
I know I made the right choice by going to Liliha Eye Clinic, having met and under the care of Dr Choi. He is all I can expect from a caring person.
Walter H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Choi and Staff were efficient and pleasant as always.
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/20
Dr. Brandon Lee is an outstanding physician that I am more comfortable with him and his staffs while I had two eye surgeries. Thumbs Up!
Billie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/20
Had quarterly peripheral vision test and visit w Dr. Brandon Lee.
Polikapo L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/20
A wonderful experience Thank you very much
Iris R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Choi and the staff have always been very kind and efficient during all of my past visits. During my past visit, I was extremely impressed by the safe and sanitized environment provided. Mahalo!
Bryan O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
Positive, personal and pleasant
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/20
I am a new patient to Dr. Choi. I was thoroughly impressed with the service and facilities from the moment I stepped in to the moment I left. It is a well oiled machine with great customer service, specialized professionals to help with each step(techs, optometrists, & ophthalmologists), and the most up to date, cutting edge, modern technology and practices but maintaining a local Hawaii family feel.
Percy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/20
Excellent customer service
Conrad A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/20
Well organized but a little bit waiting
Earnest C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/19
thank you so much for the expert and gentle care of Dr. Choi and his staff which made my cataract surgeries good experiences. THANK YOU AGAIN and God's blessings to them and their patients.
Franklyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/18
My appointment was a process that flowed smoothly step by step and finished as quick as can be expected . I felt thoroughly examined .
Glenn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/18
1 hour for an appointment was excellent. Efficient staff and pleasant. Very well taken care of.
Irene H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/18
I’ve been wish Dr. Worldster Lee for many years and always tell him never to retire so he could do my cataract surgery when the time comes. This past time, Dr. Lee was unavailable so I was seen by Dr. Choi. At first I felt a little apprehensive, but once I met Dr. Choi and after being examined and talking to him, he made me feel comfortable and confident that he is qualified and capable of taking as good care of me as Dr. Lee has all these years. Dr. Choi is very knowledgeable in innovative and advanced ophthalmology, and most importantly, he showed me how kind and caring he is and how he made me feel like I can trust him with my two eyes. It also made me respect Dr. Lee more because he has gone out of his way to find the right doctors to carry on with his great legacy.
BART .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. LEE was very thorough with his explanation about cataract surgery and the procedure that was going to be done. I would recommend him to anyone who is having cataract surgery
Gi Soo P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/18
눈에 염증이 나서 치료했는대 아주 편안하게 치료해 주시고 곧 나았어요 지금 하와이에 없지만 곧 다시돌아가면 이분에게 눈 상담 할것입니다. 박지수
What we offer

Eye Care Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii accepts most insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed, please call our office and speak with one of our knowledgable staff members. We also accept patients without insurance. Mahalo!

Aetna
AlohaCare
HMAA
HMSA
Humana
MDX
Medicare
Secure Horizons
Tricare
UHA Health Insurance
United Healthcare Community Plan
VSP