Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Honolulu, HI

47 total reviews

Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Franklyn D.
Submitted 11/25/18
My appointment was a process that flowed smoothly step by step and finished as quick as can be expected . I felt thoroughly examined .
Glenn T.
Submitted 11/21/18
1 hour for an appointment was excellent. Efficient staff and pleasant. Very well taken care of.
Irene H.
Submitted 11/21/18
I’ve been wish Dr. Worldster Lee for many years and always tell him never to retire so he could do my cataract surgery when the time comes. This past time, Dr. Lee was unavailable so I was seen by Dr. Choi. At first I felt a little apprehensive, but once I met Dr. Choi and after being examined and talking to him, he made me feel comfortable and confident that he is qualified and capable of taking as good care of me as Dr. Lee has all these years. Dr. Choi is very knowledgeable in innovative and advanced ophthalmology, and most importantly, he showed me how kind and caring he is and how he made me feel like I can trust him with my two eyes. It also made me respect Dr. Lee more because he has gone out of his way to find the right doctors to carry on with his great legacy.
BART .
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. LEE was very thorough with his explanation about cataract surgery and the procedure that was going to be done. I would recommend him to anyone who is having cataract surgery
Gi Soo P.
Submitted 11/20/18
눈에 염증이 나서 치료했는대 아주 편안하게 치료해 주시고 곧 나았어요 지금 하와이에 없지만 곧 다시돌아가면 이분에게 눈 상담 할것입니다. 박지수
Beverly M.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr Lee is professional and thorough. I feel comfortable with him.
Amy M. M.
Submitted 11/19/18
Very satisfying and pleasant.
Haaheo M.
Submitted 11/19/18
I especially appreciated the respectful treatment provided by the first line staff. Dr. Lee was great, knowledgeable and kind. For me, what can make or break a quality experience is how the patient is greeted upon entry and if the patient's questions are answered respectfully. I am happy to report that all of that occurred.
Carolyn I.
Submitted 11/19/18
Very professional and explanations are easy to understand.
Sang Im L.
Submitted 11/19/18
na
Hiro M.
Submitted 11/19/18
Excellent check-up and advice.
Beverly H.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr. Worldster Lee was able to address my concerns to my satisfaction.
Gayle I.
Submitted 11/18/18
Efficient and friendly
Cheri R.
Submitted 11/17/18
Professional, courteous, knowledgeable
Allene I.
Submitted 11/15/18
My first meeting with this new Doctor and found him very pleasant and patient. I believe he will be an excellent asset to your Clinic.
Bien R.
Submitted 07/15/18
Dr. Worldster Lee is very kind, very likable, he gave me his kindness and understanding.
Alan I.
Submitted 06/15/18
Overall it's pretty cool not to really need glasses to see far after cataract surgery but my near vision is poor enough that i need reading glasses to look at my phone.
Leonia I.
Submitted 06/14/18
Awesome
Robert W.
Submitted 06/14/18
Its been a while since, I received care from the Cataract and Vision Center of Hawaii. I don't recollect the details of my operation, but I do remember that I first visited the center as a walk-in patient, no prior appointment. In spite of this, I was given attention immediately and went through the initial examination on the same day. I was examined and operated on by Dr. Brandon Lee. All I can say is that I walked in to the center a half-blind man but after the surgery, the follow up examination and care, I regained full vision and have not had any problem with my eye since the operation.
Chau S.
Submitted 06/14/18
Staff were courteous; Dr. Brandon was thorough in explaining the result of the visual test.
What we offer

Eye Care Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Cataract & Vision Center of Hawaii accepts most insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed, please call our office and speak with one of our knowledgable staff members. We also accept patients without insurance. Mahalo!

Aetna
AlohaCare
HMAA
HMSA
Humana
MDX
Medicare
Secure Horizons
Tricare
UHA Health Insurance
United Healthcare Community Plan
VSP